Ruth Erskine’s Crosses

Cover Final_Ruth Erskine's CrossesBook 3 in the Chautauqua Series

The Chautauqua Series continues as Ruth Erskine finally meets the step-mother and half-sister her father kept hidden from her for so many years. Though she does her best to welcome them into her home, she’s mortified by her step-mother’s behavior and embarrassed to introduce a half-sister to society. Even worse, she’s no longer certain she should be mistress of the family mansion, now that there’s a new Mrs. Judge Erskine to take over running the household. Feeling unhappy and resentful, Ruth relies on the support of her friends, Flossy, Marion and Eurie, and attracts the attention of her father’s handsome young colleague, Judge Burnham. But when tragedy strikes not once but twice, and Ruth faces the possibility of losing the very lives she holds most dear, she’ll find strength from God’s promise of peace and rest to those who believe in Him.

This edition includes group discussion questions, a biography of the author and an introduction to Isabella Alden’s books by Christian author Jenny Berlin.

Read Sample Chapters on Amazon

Return to Book List

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Writer Jenny Berlin

Faith, romance, and a place to belong

The Hall in the Grove

Author of Classic Christian Fiction

Isabella Alden

Author of Classic Christian Fiction

Britt Reads Fiction

Reviews and giveaways for Christian fiction and sweet, clean fiction. Bringing readers information on great stories and connecting authors with their readers.

%d bloggers like this: